Cease the day.If not, I die.

There are people who hate me.

They hate me, but why?
I stand on desperate lonely streets,

My arms stretched wide and I’m all ears.

Longing for someone to run into me,

 Stop for a while, I might lose all fears.
I’ve seen the sun hiding behind the mountains,

I’ve seen the moon dancing with the stars.

I’ve met some strangers with a genuine smile,

The strangers I’ve known,were not so harsh.
Then why today, they seem so dull?

I cry, I question, I grumble and mull.

I seek for answers in the mirror,

I find nothing, nothing so queer.
Take me back, to the brighter days,

When life was simple and not a maze.

When people loved me without any judgement.

When I could sleep in my peaceful tenement.

Cease the day.

If not, I die.

There are people who hate me.

They hate me, but why?

10 thoughts on “Cease the day

Leave a Reply

