Quoting Augusten Burroughs “And I began to let him go. Hour by hour. Days into months. It was a physical sensation, like letting out the string of a kite. Except the string was coming from my center.”

Parting from your loved ones has always been a tough job. But nobody stays forever, not even your shadow. I walked the deserted track and I was drowned ilove33n such counter thoughts and feelings that I didn’t even notice my steps. I was terribly crushed by my own thoughts. Thinking who doesn’t wishes for love?
Love: If you know the game, you will never lose. And if you lose, you can never get back again.
Newton’s law states that every action has an equal and opposite reaction. But when it comes to love, it can be one sided too. Love is a dish not served to all, even if you are starving to death. I don’t like depending on people because they leave all the time. Because at the end of the day all you have is yourself and that has to be enough. Love is something you can crave for. It is more to do with passion and desire.

I had my chance and it seemed enough. I could never ask for more. Whatever he gave was beyond my expectations. Had he not been the one, I would have never experienced love. Our time and space was beautiful, even if it ended it will never be the same. This four letter word has got the power to either weaken a person or to give him/her strength and power to fight for it against all odds.

Be it anyone, once in your lifetime, there comes a time when you demand for love. It has to pass by you and it is a kind of emotion you can’t get ever again. That wind comes to all and shakes your inner conscience .And then it becomes the past and shuts the door to your heart. The past is indeed an anchor holding us back. But one surely needs a life that is not about holding back but moving ahead in search of someone who deserves you.

Every single person demands for love but the hunt should not end with just one heartbreak. Give yourself another chance and fall for this trap all over again.

9 thoughts on “Who doesn’t wish for love?

  1. There is a saying, “When you say from the heart it goes to the heart”… this is what i call a beautiful description of love… so thoughtful and deep… Whenever I read your writings it seems as if I am reading to Paulo Coelho… May God bless you with more skills and thoughts so that I can read your more articles.. 🙂
    Though, I am not a good writer but I love to read… 🙂
    May The Almighty Bless YOU!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

